Academic Calendar 2020-2021

La Petite Ecole follows the New York City's Public School for
 weather alerts and snow days
Calendar susceptible to change pending on NYC Department of Education calendar

2020
Monday, July 27 at 4:30 PMOnline Back to School meeting
Monday, September 7Labor Day
Monday, August 31 through Tuesday, September 8Professional training
Thursday, September 3rd or Friday, September 4th in the afternoon.Individual play date with the teachers at school. Let us know if you would like to secure a time slot.
Wednesday, September 9First day of school
5-6PM Date to be determinedOnline Curriculum "night" for Washington Square
5-6PM Date to be determinedOnline Curriculum "night" for Upper West Side
Monday, October 12 through Friday, October 16 (school closed)Mid-term recess (includes Columbus Day)
Tuesday, October 13 to Thursday, October 15 (school closed)Professional training
To be determinedOnline Parents Night for Upper West Side (save the date)
To be determinedOnline Parents Night for Washington Square (save the date)
Wednesday, November 25No afternoon session - early dismissal
Thursday, November 26 through Sunday, November 29 (school closed)Thanksgiving Recess
Friday December 42021-2022 Admission deadline for continuing students
Wednesday, December 9 (school closed)Parent/Teacher Conferences
Friday, December 18 through Friday, January 1st (school closed)Winter Recess
2021
Monday January 42020-2021 Tuition deposit deadline for continuing students
Friday, January 15 (school closed)Professional training
Friday, January 15 through Monday, January 18 (school closed)Martin Luther King Jr. Day Weekend
Monday February 15 through Friday February 19 (school closed)Mid term recess 
Wednesday, March 17 (school closed)Parent/Teacher Conferences
Monday March 29 to Tuesday April 6 (school closed)Spring recess
Monday April 5 and Tuesday April 6 (school closed)Professional training
Friday, May 28 early dismissalLa Petite Ecole School Party / End of the Year show (save the date)
Friday, May 28 through Monday, May 31 (school closed)Memorial Day Weekend
Tuesday, June 8Last day of school for 2 day program
Thursday, June 11Last day of school for 3 and 5 day programs
Monday, June 21 through Friday, July 16La Petite Ecole Summer Camp