Academic Calendar 2019-2020

La Petite Ecole follows the New York City's Public School for
 weather alerts and snow days.

2019
Monday, September 2Labor Day
Monday August 26 through Tuesday September 3 Professional training
Wednesday, September 4First day of school for 3 and 5 day programs
Monday, September 9First day of school for 2 day program
Tuesday September 10 - 5:30-6:30 PMKindergarten Panel at 7 W 10th street
Thursday September 12 - 9-10 AMCurriculum "morning" for Washington Square
Thursday September 12 - 5-6 PMCurriculum "night" for Upper West Side
Monday, October 14 through Friday, October 18 (school closed)Mid-term recess (includes Columbus Day)
Tuesday October 16 to Thursday October 17 (school closed)Professional training
Wednesday October 23 (school open) -  5:30-7 PMParent's night for Upper West 
Wednesday October 30 (school open) - 5:30-7 PM Parent's night for Washington Square 
Wednesday November 27No afternoon session - early dismissal
Thursday November 28 through Sunday December 1st (school closed)Thanksgiving
Friday December 62020-2021 Admission deadline for ongoing students
Wednesday December 11 (school closed)Parent teacher conferences
Friday December 20 through Friday January 3 (school closed)Winter Recess
2020
Sunday January 62020-2021 Tuition deposit deadline for ongoing students
Friday January 17 (school closed)Professional training
Friday January 17 through Monday January 20 (school closed)Martin Luther King Jr. Day Weekend
Monday, February 17 through Friday, February 21 (school closed)Mid-term recess (includes Presidents Day)
Wednesday March 18 (school closed)Parent Teacher Conferences
Monday April 6 through Friday April 17 (school closed)Spring recess
Monday April 6 and Tuesday April 7 (school closed)Professional training
Friday May 22 early dismissalLa Petite Ecole School Party / End of the year show (save the date)
Friday, May 22 through Monday, May 25 (school closed)Memorial Day Weekend
Tuesday June 9Last day of school 2 day program
Friday June 12Last day of school 3 and 5 day programs
Monday June 22 through Friday July 17La Petite Ecole Summer camp