Academic Calendar 2018-2019

La Petite Ecole follows the New York City's Public School for
 weather alerts and snow days.

2018
Monday, September 3Labor Day
Monday August 27 through Tuesday September 4 Professional training
Wednesday, September 5First day of school for 3 and 5 day programs (Upper West and Tribeca)
Monday, September 10First day of school for 2 day program (Upper West and Tribeca)
Saturday,September 15 (11am-1pm)Special story time for La Petite Ecole at Albertine books store - opening of
"One year of reading with La Petite École and Albertine"
Monday, October 8 through Friday, October 12 (school closed)Mid-term recess (includes Columbus Day)
Wednesday October 9 through October 11 (school closed)Professional training
Wednesday October 17 (school open) Parent's night for Washington Square 5:30-7 PM (save the date)
Wednesday September 24 (school open) Parent's night for Upper West 5:30-7 PM (save the date)
Wednesday November 21No afternoon session - early dismissal
Thursday November 22 through Sunday November 25 (school closed)Thanksgiving
Friday December 72018-2019 Admission deadline for LPE students
Wednesday December 12 (school closed)Parent teacher conferences
Friday December 21 through Friday January 4 (school closed)Winter Recess
2019
Monday January 72018-2019 Tuition deposit deadline for LPE students
Friday January 18 (school closed)Professional training
Friday January 18 throuh Monday January 21 (school closed)Martin Luther King Jr. Day Weekend
Monday, February 18 through Friday, February 22 (school closed)Mid-term recess (includes Presidents Day)
Thursday April 11 (school closed)Parent teacher conferences
Friday April 12 (school closed)Professional training
Thursday April 11 through Friday April 26 (school closed)Spring recess
Friday May 24 early dismissalLa Petite Ecole School Party (save the date)
Friday, May 24 through Monday, May 27 (school closed)Memorial Day Weekend
Tuesday June 4Last day of school 2 day program
Friday June 7Last day of school 3 and 5 day programs
Monday June 17 through Friday July 12La Petite Ecole Summer camp